The AlDub Phenomenon

September 3, 2015 at 9:34 am Leave a comment

A Byte of my 2.2-lb Brain

The past few days/weeks, we have been seeing a lot of posts on our fB walls and Twitter feeds on #AlDub. AlDub is an “accidental” segment in Eat Bulaga that had people following the program for a little over a month now. I haven’t been able to follow the craze since I only have TFC here abroad, but what I did instead was follow the tweets.

Photo from Philippine Star. Photo from Philippine Star.

As I am usually the last to know about current trends on Philippine Showbiz, I wasn’t able to collect tweets that are specifically on the topic; nevertheless, I still have a rich collection of non-topic-specific tweets. I have been continuously mining streamed tweets (thanks to DigitalOcean for the paid cloud service) originating from the Philippines. Unfortunately, I only have the Twitter spritzer access, which only allows mining of 1% of randomly sampled public tweets for free…

View original post 371 more words

Entry filed under: Phisix's Closet (PSEi).

Spyfrat.org is now malware free Rudderless (2014)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Just a Click of Your Time”

Spyfrat's Call

Categories

Archives

Feeds


